Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 8th, 2008

Blogging

I’ve never been into scrapbooking.

Don’t get me wrong…I think it’s great. Seriously. I’ve seen quite a few scrapbooks & I consider them works of art. However, I’m bad enough as it is getting my pictures developed & put into albums. So, in my case, scrapbooking would never amount to anything more than many good intentions.

The other day though, it hit me.

My blog is, in a sense, my scrapbook.

It’s my place to share my stories, pictures, thoughts & and talk with family & friends who I wouldn’t normally see everyday. I’ve only been blogging for a little over 9 months now, but I really value this outlet & all that goes on here.

I took a video of my kids the other day. We were enjoying playing in the backyard & at the park. I’m by no means much of a videographer, but I love capturing these precious days of their childhood.

So, here’s our “Summer Afternoon” set to one of my favorite songs, “In My Arms,” by Plumb.

Thanks for letting me share my life with you.

Read Full Post »